Stamping > Stamping Challenges

Winter Holiday Cards in July Challenge – 2022

(1/13) > >>

djc:
Well, it’s time to get those Christmas cards going if you haven’t already made a bunch.  I’ve been stitching to keep myself sane the past couple of months so I have a lot of backgrounds ready to go.  I’m hoping to turn many of them into Christmas cards this month.

You guys made a ton of Christmas cards in July last year so, hopefully, this will be another productive month.  Last year, the cards ended up in two files, Christmas in July and Christmas All Year 2021.  This year, we have just one album for this challenge, and Sadie has already set it up for us. 

If you looking for inspiration, check out Cindi’s past Christmas All Year threads; she posts an optional theme each month that you can use if it inspires you.

The Challenge:
You have a full month--July 1 through July 31--to post your entries.  Please post your cards in the Winter Holiday Cards in July 2022 album and link your cards to this Discussion Thread.  The challenge ends on July 31 at 11:59 pm your time.  If they are in the right album when I check the morning of August 1, they will count.

Remember you must enter only new cards--nothing you posted prior to July 1, the first day of the challenge.  If you have a special technique you'd like to use that does not include stamping, your card will still count.  It would be nice to combine stamping with other techniques, but sometimes that isn't feasible, and I want your cards to be something you will love.  Therefore, your paste-embossed, embroidered, stenciled, Iris folded, die-cut, etc. cards are welcome.

Requirements:
1. Complete the tasks as described in this challenge.

2. When you post your card in the gallery, please label it with the name of the appropriate holiday and add the words "in July." For example, Christmas in July, Hanukkah in July, Kwanzaa in July, etc.